Women's Rowing

Four to Finals

SAN DIEGO, Calif. — All four of Stanford's boats advanced to their respective finals after the first day of racing at the San Diego Crew Classic on Saturday.

The varsity eight placed second in its heat of the Jessop-Whittier Cup with a time of 06:25.930. Washington took the top spot in the heat with a 06:24.206. The Cardinal will race in the Jessop-Whittier Cup Final at 10:30 a.m Sunday morning.

Stanford's second varsity eight placed first in its heat of the Jackie Ann Stitt Hungness Trophy, clocking a 06:43.192. Texas came in second with a 06:49.086 and Oklahoma placed third at 06:57.174. The Cardinal crew advances to the Jackie Ann Stitt Hungness Trophy Final at 9:44 a.m. tomorrow.

The Cardinal's varsity four also won its heat, clocking a 07:33.398 in the Karen Plumleigh Cortney Cup. Texas placed second with a 07:38.314 and Tennessee came in third with a 07:56.870. Stanford will race in the Karen Plumleigh Cortney Cup Final at 8:24 a.m. Sunday.

Rounding out Saturday's action, Stanford's third varsity eight finished second in its Copley Cup heat with a 07:02.300. Cal took the top spot in the heat with a time of 06:56.804. The Cardinal crew will race in the Copley Cup final tomorrow at 2:08 p.m.

Varsity Eight
Caroline Ricksen (Coxswain), Erin Barry (8), Devin Norder (7), Elizabeth Sharis (6), Kaitlyn Kynast (5), Emily Delleman (4), Kelsey McGinley (3), Chase Shepley (2), Meg Saunders (Bow)
Second Varsity Eight
Tassica Lim (Coxswain), Rena White (8), Anja Zehfuss (7), Maria Kent (6), Grace McGinley (5), Azja Czajkowski (4), Sophie Dixon (3), Margaret Seaton (2), Esther Briz Zamorano (Bow)

Varsity Four
Nicole Pofcher (Coxswain), India Robinson (4), Miranda Nykolyn (3), Sophia Lynn (2), Anika Christofferson (Bow)

Third Varsity Eight
Grace Kelly (Coxswain), Isabella Garcia-Camargo (8), Mariko Kelly (7), Eva Nates (6), Kate Littlejohn (5), Amy Wentzel (4), Sarah Ondak (3), Sophia Boyd-Fliegel (2), Megan Cvitanovic (Bow)