Women's Volleyball

2024 Schedule Revealed

Twelve matches to be played at Maples Pavilion

STANFORD, Calif. - The Stanford women's volleyball program has announced its 2024 schedule, including 20 matchups in Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) play.

The Cardinal, which finished the 2023 season ranked No. 5 in the final AVCA Poll, opens the season at Milwuakee on Friday, Aug. 30. Stanford will then face Minnesota (Sept. 1) and Wisconsin (Sept. 2) at Fiserv Forum as part of the Women's College Volleyball Showcase airing on FOX and FS1.

Stanford's home opener is set for Sunday, Sept. 15 against reigning national champion Texas. The Cardinal also welcomes Kentucky to The Farm on Sept. 21 for its other nonconference matchup at Maples Pavilion.

Additionally, Stanford's nonconference slate includes matches at Marquette (Sept. 4), UC Santa Barbara (Sept. 10), Pepperdine (Sept. 11) and Nebraska (Sept. 18).

The Cardinal begins its inaugural ACC season at Notre Dame on Sept. 27 and will host Louisville for Senior Night on Nov. 30. Stanford will take on rival Cal twice in three days in late October. The Cardinal will host the Golden Bears on Friday, Oct. 25 as members of its 1994 and 2004 national championship teams will be celebrated during Homecoming weekend.

Season ticket renewals and deposits are underway, while single match tickets will be available at a later date. Visit the Women's Volleyball Ticket Central for more information.

2024 Stanford Women's Volleyball Schedule
All dates and times are subject to change
*ACC Contest

Date Opponent Location Time (PT)
Aug. 30 Milwaukee Milwaukee, Wis. 4 p.m.
Sept. 1 Minnesota Milwaukee, Wis. (Fiserv Forum) 12 p.m.
Sept. 2 Wisconsin Milwaukee, Wis. (Fiserv Forum) 2 p.m.
Sept. 4 Marquette Milwaukee, Wis. 5 p.m.
Sept. 10 UC Santa Barbara Santa Barbara, Calif. 7 p.m.
Sept. 11 Pepperdine Malibu, Calif. 7 p.m.
Sept. 15 Texas Stanford, Calif. 12 p.m.
Sept. 18 Nebraska Lincoln, Neb. 5 p.m.
Sept. 21 Kentucky Stanford, Calif. 6 p.m.
Sept. 27 Notre Dame* South Bend, Ind. 3:30 p.m.
Sept. 29 Louisville* Louisville, Ky. 12 p.m.
Oct. 4 NC State* Stanford, Calif. 7 p.m.
Oct. 6 Wake Forest* Stanford, Calif. 1 p.m.
Oct. 11 Syracuse* Stanford, Calif. 7 p.m.
Oct. 12 Boston College* Stanford, Calif. 7 p.m.
Oct. 16 SMU* Dallas, Texas 4 p.m.
Oct. 20 Pittsburgh* Pittsburgh, Pa. 12 p.m.
Oct. 23 California* Berkeley, Calif. 7 p.m.
Oct. 25 California* Stanford, Calif. 7 p.m.
Nov. 1 Miami* Miami, Fla. 4 p.m.
Nov. 3 Florida State* Tallahassee, Fla. 10 a.m.
Nov. 8 Clemson* Stanford, Calif. 7 p.m.
Nov. 9 Georgia Tech* Stanford, Calif. 7 p.m.
Nov. 14 Virginia* Stanford, Calif. 7 p.m.
Nov. 15 Virginia Tech* Stanford, Calif. 7 p.m.
Nov. 22 Duke* Durham, N.C. TBA
Nov. 24 North Carolina* Chapel Hill, N.C. 9 a.m.
Nov. 27 Georgia Tech* Atlanta, Ga. 12 p.m.
Nov. 30 Louisville* Stanford, Calif. 6 p.m.