Women's Soccer

Five Named All-Region

STANFORD, Calif. – Alana Cook, Jordan DiBiasi, Alison Jahansouz, Catarina Macario and Tegan McGrady were each named United Coaches All-Pacific Region, as announced Monday.

Cook, DiBiasi, Macario and McGrady were each named to the first team with Jahansouz earning second-team recognition. The Cardinal earned the maximum number of spots (5) on the All-Region teams for the third time in four seasons. Last season, Macario, Andi Sullivan, Tierna Davidson and Kyra Carusa earned the recognition.

Cook, a senior from Far Hills, New Jersey, is a finalist for the 2018 Senior CLASS Award in her second season as team captain. A member or the CoSIDA Academic All-District 8 first team, Cook earned Pac-12 Defender of the Year and All-Pac-12 first team honors in 2018.
DiBiasi, a senior from Highlands Ranch, Colorado, co-captained the team with Cook to a fourth straight Pac-12 Championship in 2018, earning Pac-12 Midfielder of the Year and first-team All-Pac-12 honors. She is also a member of the CoSIDA Academic All-District 8 first team.

Macario, a sophomore from San Diego, earns the recognition for the second straight season after also picking up ESPNW Player of the Year honors as a freshman. The Pac-12 Forward of the Year for the second straight season, Macario is an All-Pac-12 first team selection and CoSIDA Academic All-District 8 first-team honoree.

McGrady, a senior from San Jose, California, earns her first career All-Region honor to go with first-team All-Pac-12 honors. A member of the full United States national team, McGrady was a member of the preseason MAC Hermann Trophy watch list.

Jahansouz, a redshirt senior from Huntington Beach, California, enters the College Cup with the fourth-lowest goals-against average (0.42) in the nation. An All-Pac-12 second teamer, Jahansouz's six career postseason shutouts rank third in program history after earning 2017 College Cup All-Tournament team honors.

Stanford's quest for a third national championship continues on Friday when it faces off with Florida State in the College Cup semifinal on ESPNU at 4:30 p.m. PT.