Women's Rowing

Crew Classic Concludes

Full Results Opens in a new window

SAN DIEGO, Calif. —Stanford completed racing at the San Diego Crew Classic on Sunday, with the second varsity eight capturing the Jackie Ann Stitt Hungness Trophy.

The morning began in the final of the Karen Plumleigh Cortney Cup, where the varsity four placed second with a time of 07:19.127. Washington claimed the cup with its time of 07:14.751.

Stanford's second varsity eight used a time of 06:39.198 to take its cup, outpacing the likes of Washington (06:41.980) and Cal (06:44.386).

Racing in the Jessop-Whittier Cup Final, Stanford's varsity eight boat finished fourth with a time of 06:40.040. Cal took the top spot with a 06:33.434.

The Cardinal third varsity eight concluded the day's racing with a second-place finish in the Copley Cup Final. The boat's time of 07:16.198 was eight seconds off Washington's leading pace of 07:08.392.

Stanford is back in action next weekend for the Lake Natoma Invitational in Gold River, California.

Varsity Eight
Caroline Ricksen (Coxswain), Erin Barry (8), Devin Norder (7), Elizabeth Sharis (6), Kaitlyn Kynast (5), Emily Delleman (4), Kelsey McGinley (3), Chase Shepley (2), Meg Saunders (Bow)
Second Varsity Eight
Tassica Lim (Coxswain), Rena White (8), Anja Zehfuss (7), Maria Kent (6), Grace McGinley (5), Azja Czajkowski (4), Sophie Dixon (3), Margaret Seaton (2), Esther Briz Zamorano (Bow)

Varsity Four
Nicole Pofcher (Coxswain), India Robinson (4), Miranda Nykolyn (3), Sophia Lynn (2), Anika Christofferson (Bow)

Third Varsity Eight
Grace Kelly (Coxswain), Isabella Garcia-Camargo (8), Mariko Kelly (7), Eva Nates (6), Kate Littlejohn (5), Amy Wentzel (4), Sarah Ondak (3), Sophia Boyd-Fliegel (2), Megan Cvitanovic (Bow)