Men's Tennis

Academic Awards

STANFORD, Calif. – The Stanford men's and women's tennis programs have achieved excellence on and off the court, as both teams have been recognized with the ITA All-Academic Team award. The teams combined for 18 ITA Scholar-Athletes for the 2019-20 season.
The men's program captured its 16th ITA All-Academic Team honor in the 18 years it has been awarded. The Cardinal women were recognized with the ITA All-Academic Team award for the sixth consecutive year. To earn the honor, all team members must contribute to a team grade point average above 3.20.
The 11 individuals honored as Scholar-Athletes for the men include Axel Geller, William Genesen, Filip Kolasinski, Tomas Kopczynski, Kento Perera, Neel Rajesh, Alexandre Rotsaert, Timothy Sah, Sangeet Sridhar, Dean Stratakos and Sam Turchetta. The Cardinal, ranked No. 8 in the final ITA poll, has produced at least eight Scholar-Athletes in one season in seven of the last nine years.
Seven members of the women's program were named Scholar-Athletes, including Emily Arbuthnott, Sara Choy, Michaela Gordon, Emma Higuchi, Taylor Lallas, Nicole Mossmer and Janice Shin. The two-time defending NCAA Champions ended the abbreviated season ranked sixth nationally.
In order to earn ITA Scholar-Athlete status a player must meet the following criteria: (1) be a varsity letter winner, (2) have a grade point average of at least 3.50 (on a 4.00 scale) for the current academic year, and (3) have been enrolled at their present school for at least 2 semesters (including freshman through senior year).