Rotator - Women AAARotator - Women AAA
Track & Field

Four Named Academic All-Americans

Juliette Whittaker, Roisin Willis, Zofia Dudek, and Lucy Jenks were named Academic All-Americans.

STANFORD, Calif. – Juliette Whittaker and Roisin Willis – the Stanford 800-meter runners who finished 1-2 at the NCAA Outdoor Championships – join teammate Zofia Dudek on the Academic All-America first team for cross country/track and field by College Sports Communicators.  

Stanford senior Lucy Jenks was named to the second team. 

Whittaker, a sophomore from Laurel, Maryland, became the first woman to win the NCAA 800 title indoors and outdoors in the same year since 2017. She followed that feat by placing third at the Olympic Trials and earning a berth on the U.S. team at the Paris Olympic Games.

Willis, a sophomore from Stevens Point, Wisconsin, earned three All-America honors in 2024 – in the 800 and 4x400 relay outdoors and 800 indoors. In placing second in the 800, Whittaker and Willis became the first teammates to go 1-2 in that event at the NCAA Outdoor Championships since 1993.

Dudek, a senior distance runner and bioengineering major from Poland via Ann Arbor, Michigan, earned her second Academic All-America honor. 

Jenks, a senior distance runner and science, technology, and society major from Newton, Massachusetts, had a 3.90 cumulative grade-point average. Willis carried a 3.96 GPA, Dudek and Whittaker each had a 3.80 GPA.

Stanford cross country and track and field now has 24 Academic All-America honors earned by 20 different women.

College Sports Communicators Academic All-America team
Division I Track and Field/Cross Country

First team
Zofia Dudek, Sr., Ann Arbor, Mich., 3.80, bioengineering.
Juliette Whittaker, So., Laurel, Md., 3.80, undeclared
Roisin Willis, So., Stevens Point, Wis., 3.74, undeclared.
Second team
Lucy Jenks, Sr., Newton, Mass., 3.90, science, technology, and society.

* * *

Here is a list of Stanford cross country and track and field’s women’s Academic All-Americans:

Year, Name, Category, Team
1983: Kim Schnurpfeil, At Large, second team
1984: PattiSue Plumer, At Large, second team
1999: Sarna Renfro, At Large, second team
2002: Caroline Annis, XC/TF, third team
2007: Arianna Lambie, XC/TF, first team
2011: Kate Niehaus, XC/TF, first team
2012: Kathy Kroeger, XC/TF, first team
2012: Arantxa King, XC/TF, second team
2013: Kathy Kroeger, XC/TF, second team
2015: Jessica Tonn, XC/TF, second team
2016: Elise Cranny, XC/TF, third team
2016: Kristyn Williams, XC/TF, third team
2017: Elise Cranny, XC/TF, second team
2018: Elise Cranny, XC/TF, first team
2019: Mackenzie Little, XC/TF, second team
2019: Fiona O’Keeffe, XC/TF, second team
2022: Christina Aragon, XC/TF, first team
2022: Allie Jones, XC/TF, second team
2023: Zofia Dudek, XC/TF, first team
2023: Maya Valmon, XC/TF, first team
2024: Zofia Dudek, XC/TF, first team
2024: Juliette Whittaker, XC/TF, first team
2024: Roisin Willis, XC/TF, first team
2024: Lucy Jenks, XC/TF, second team